Board Members

Charles Saylor

Charles is the representative of the County Judge Executive. He spent many years in the tourism business as the owner and operator of the McKenzie Tourist Court.  He is currently the owner of the WRVK Radio Station in Renfro Valley and Saylor’s Furniture in Mt. Vernon.


CJ Frederick

CJ is a representative of the hotels of Rockcastle County, with almost 20 years of experience in the industry. She plays an active volunteer role at the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame and Museum which is now owned and operated by the Mt. Vernon-Rockcastle County Tourist Commission. She enjoys working in the outdoors, spending quality time with her family and attending Renfro Valley shows. 


Pete Stamper

Pete is the representative of the Mayor of Mt. Vernon.  He has been a performer on the Renfro Valley stage for over 60 years and a DJ for WRVK radio since 1957. In 2008 he was given the Stephen Foster Award, by the Kentucky Broadcasters’ Association, for his accomplishments.


Glenda McFerron Smith

Glenda is a representative of the restaurants of Rockcastle County. She has been the owner of Snack Shack for 12 years. She is active in many local organizations including Kiwanis & Relay for Life.



Bentley Cromer

Bentley is a hotel representative and an active member of the community.  He is generous in donating his time and support to many local events and organizations. He is the founder and owner of Cromer Trucking and also runs the Silver Eagle Music Venue in Renfro Valley.


Neal Sluder

Neal is a hotel representative and has a master’s degree in Public Administration and nearly 20 years in multi-unit management with a nation wide retailer. Neal is the owner of Lonestar Farm & Home and his own farm in Rockcastle County.


Lynn Tatum

Lynn is the representative of the Rockcastle County Chamber of Commerce. She is presently the Chamber of Commerce Treasurer and Director of the Rockcastle County Development Board.

Staff Members


Emily Bullock, Executive Director

Executive Director

Avery Bradshaw, Executive Director

Executive Director, Kentucky Music Hall of Fame

Debbie Bullock, Front Desk Team Member

Heather Miller, Front Desk Team Member

Leslie Cromer, Front Desk Team Member

Gordon Mink, Maintenance Team Member

Artists In Residence 2018: Kentucky Just Us


Copyright 2017 Kentucky Music Hall of Fame